Sharing Photo Favorites with Friends and the Photographer   

Other than purchasing photos, the following are the only authorized ways to share photos on – All other methods such as screen grabbing or copying photo(s) from the website are expressly prohibited.

To share a single photo, gallery or slideshow, click the Share link at the top right of the page.  This will provide options to share a link to the photo/gallery/slideshow on Facebook or by Twitter or email.

You can now also create and share a set of your favorite photos with friends or family (this can also be used to share photos with the photographer to inquire about volume pricing).  

To make your favorites set, simply add photos by either:

A)      If you are looking at a photo, click the Add to Favorites link located above the photo or move the mouse over the image for a roll-over menu which allows you to select Add to Favorites.  Repeat for other photos of interest.

B)       Or, if you are looking at a Thumbnails page with photos you would like to select:

  • In the upper right hand section of the page, click on the button marked Select.
  • Move your mouse over the bottom-left corner of a photo thumbnail and click on the black circle that appears. A check mark will be added.
  • Repeat this action with each thumbnail for all your favorite photos in that gallery, or use the Select: All if you wish to select all the photos in the gallery.
  • Click the Add to Favorites link located near the top of the page. If a Favorite set has already been added, you will have the option to continue to add to that set, or make a new set.

A link to "Favorites: My Selection" will now appear at the top left corner of the page. Click to manage this collection, rename it by clicking again, and "Share" it via the Send to… button in the upper left.  By default, Favorites sets will be saved for 30 days in your browser cache and on the website unless you choose the Store button in the upper right (this prompts you to and login or register for a free user account).

To get a quote on a volume discount, share your list with the photographer and mention desired sizes and products (e.g. prints or digital downloads) in the form that pops up and enter your email address and click send.

Photographer will respond directly to the email address you provide.



Creating a set Selected for Purchase Later


Follow the same steps to create a favorites set, except instead of clicking the Add to Favorites link above the photo or above the thumbnails, select the Buy dropdown link adjacent to it.   A Selected for Purchase set will be created based on your choices and a Selected for Purchase link will be visible at the top left hand corner of the screen.

After you have created a Selected for Purchase set it will be available for 30 days in the cache of your browser. The expiration date is available for your reference at the top of the page. If you login to the site, you have the option to store the set to your account. The set can then be accessed from any browser you login to.

Just like with Favorites sets, you can click the Send to button to share with friends, family, or the photographer.  While viewing a photo in the set, you can choose to Buy or Remove the photo, or if viewing the thumbnails of the set, Buy All and Remove All options appear.



Modifying and Saving a Set of Photos


Click on the Favorites or Selected for Purchase Later link and your set of photos will load.

  1. Move your mouse over My Favorites and click to drop down a new menu.
  2. Select Rename as you mouse over the set.
  3. Type the name you would like to use for your favorites set.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Now that you have created a Favorites set you can drag and drop photo thumbnails to re-arrange into a specific order if needed.
  6. If you decide to remove a photo from the set, highlight the thumbnail and then click Remove or Remove All at the top of the page.
  7. Click Store and your set will be stored for reference on other browsers when logged in.